Mississippi Center for Legal Services LSC Funded

Who We Are

CSWMLS is a fifteen (15) county program in the west central part of Mississippi with a substantial portion of its clients residing in Hinds County, the most populous county in the state. The service area reflects diverse demographic characteristics, from the densely populated and urban area of Jackson, the state capital, to the sparsely populated area of Rolling Fork, and the smaller cities of Yazoo City, Vicksburg and Canton. There are approximately 142,000 eligible clients in CSWMLS' service area. CSWMLS' service area covers fifteen (15) counties. Each service office is staffed with lawyers, paralegals and other support staff who are available to address problems which may occur in the particular service area or to make appropriate referrals.

General Contact Information

Mississippi Center for Legal Services
414 South State Street, 3rd Floor - P.O. Box 951 (map)
Jackson, MS 39205
Toll Free

Report problems / Provide corrections for this organization +

Submit feedback for Mississippi Center for Legal Services